Order of Play announced

Champions Tennis is back again for 2019 and will be returning to The Royal Albert Hall on 28 November for a long weekend of competitive and entertaining action. Some of the greatest stars of the game will take to the court, including 25-time Grand Slam Champion Martina Hingis, recently retired Marcos Baghdatis and David Ferrer, as well as crowd favourites Tim Henman and Mansour Bahrami.


This year the tournament will feature an exciting new format, which sees players working together in three teams as they compete for the coveted Champions Tennis trophy. The teams will be led by Greg Rusedski, Tim Henman and Goran Ivanisevic, who will each be joined by two other legends. The team with the most wins will then be crowned champions following the ATP Champions Tour Final on the Sunday night.


Each day will be comprised of an afternoon and an evening session – with four matches per session; two competitive singles matches, one competitive doubles match and an entertaining exhibition doubles match. For tennis fans, it’s an exciting opportunity to watch their favourite players in the iconic surroundings of the Royal Albert Hall, making for a truly memorable experience. The competition will be fiercer than ever as fans can get involved in picking their favourite team and cheering on the players as they fight it out for the Champions Tennis trophy.


A host of other tennis legends will be hitting the court, including former world No.1 Juan Carlos Ferrero, Grand Slam finalist Mark Philippoussis, Thomas Enqvist and Xavier Malisse.


Order of play:

Thursday 28th November

At 1.30pm                            

Team Tim v Team Greg

Ferrer v Baghdatis

Henman/Philippoussis v Haas/Rusedski

Philippoussis v Haas

Followed by                         

Exhibition Doubles             

Bahrami/Ivanisevic v Enqvist/Malisse             


At 7:30pm                            

Team Tim v Team Goran

Philippoussis v Ferrero

Henman/Ferrer v Malisse/Ivanisevic

Ferrer v Ivanisevic

Followed by

Exhibition Doubles             

Enqvist/Baghdatis v Rusedski/Haas


Friday 29th November

At 1:30pm                            

Team Goran v Team Greg

Ivanisevic v Haas

Malisse/Ferrero v Haas/Rusedski

Ferrero v Baghdatis

Followed by                         

Exhibition Doubles             

Enqvist/Hingis v Henman/TBC



At 7:30pm                            

Team Greg v Team Tim

Haas v Ferrer

Baghdatis/Rusedski v Henman/Ferrer

Baghdatis v Philippoussis

Followed by                                         

Exhibition Doubles             

Bahrami/TBC v Hingis/Ferrero


Saturday 30th November

At 1:00pm                            

Team Goran v Team Tim

Ferrero v Ferrer

Malisse/Ivanisevic v Henman/Philippoussis

Ivanisevic v Philippoussis

Followed by                         

Exhibition Doubles             

Bahrami/Hingis v Enqvist/TBC



At 6:00pm                            

Team Greg v Team Goran 

Baghdatis v Ivanisevic

Rusedski/Baghdatis v Malisse/Ferrero

Haas v Ferrero

Followed by                         

Exhibition Doubles             

Ferrer/Hingis v Philippoussis/TBC



Sunday 1st December

At 12:00pm                          

Exhibition Singles (TBC)


Followed by                                         

Exhibition Doubles             

Bahrami/Enqvist v Rusedski/Malisse


At 5:00pm                            

Champions Tennis Final


Singles – match 1

Doubles – match 2

Singles – match 3 

Doubles – match 4


Don't miss out on attending this year's best tennis event. Thursday 28th November - Sunday 1st December 2019.